1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

buffer rate ??

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by NSA187, Mar 21, 2005.

1. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member

i am burnning ty movies using nero 6.3 and this has happend twice to me, the buffer rate would drop all the way down to 30 percent and not even burn anymore i had to cancel to burns becaus of this, i have a benqe 1620 anybody know the reason ??

2. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

usually this happens from multitasking during the burn process, stuff running in the background etc etc; tho a search thru the forums may well get you more info, there's a start for you. good luck and pop back when you got more info

3. nohelpme

nohelpme Regular member

Could be also that you have a scratch on the disk you are copying from. I have noticed this when i have a bad master disk I am copying from the buffer goes a little nuts gets real low then i get a nice error message. Clean the disk and see if that does the trick. I have a lite on dvd burner just so you know.

4. creaky

creaky Moderator Staff Member

yeah there is that, its one of those things that i do subconciously whether its needed or not. Even do it on shop-sealed discs as well, the oldest habits are hardest to break no matter how stupid

5. Higgsbsun

Higgsbsun Regular member

What speed are you trying to burn at? Benq's have a strange way of dealing with underruns and I've noticed that attempting to burn faster than the system's max transfer rate can cause very long burn times. So, paradoxically, burning at lower speeds can result in faster burns with the 1620.

6. nohelpme

nohelpme Regular member

Also what media are you using? That plays a role

7. Higgsbsun

Higgsbsun Regular member

I think he said TY, that's why I asked about the burn speed, depending on his f/w revision a 1620 will happily try to burn TYG02's at 16x.

8. NSA187

NSA187 Regular member