1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burn complete season

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by cobba, Jan 11, 2007.

  1. cobba

    cobba Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I would like to put a whole tv series on disc the file is over 7GB so it will obviously take 2 4.7GB discs to do that.How do you succesfuly put each episode on,eg:I have tryed to copy 2 movies before ,there was enough room but only the first movie worked any help would be great thanks.
     
  2. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This"file" is copied from tv to your computer by Media Center?
    Do you have a dual layer burner?
     
  3. cobba

    cobba Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I,m not sure about dual layer burner sorry.I have posted thread on this question before and all I got was that I should use verbatim discs,cheap ones will not work,or is it the burning software that i,m using (ashampoo)do I need something better.
     
  4. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    there are plenty of programs that will split the original DVD into 2 DVDs and keep the original quality without compression! DVDFab Platinum and Intervideo DVD Copy Platinum are 2 such programs that will split the original DVD to 2 seperate DVDs..... even DVDXCopy can do this! Just find out what program you want and buy it and it will do the job! I like DVDFab Platinum the best considering the others...... it's updated much better than the others.
     
  5. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    When you say " I have a file" does this mean you have a DVD disk that you are trying to copy???
     
  6. cobba

    cobba Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There must be a simple straight forward answer to this,I just want to put one episode on after the other and so on there,s 24 of them(thats a dead give away)do i need a joiner or something?
     
  7. IHoe

    IHoe Senior member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
     
  8. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You can say DVD -- no one will bite you.
    Download a free trial of CloneDVD2 from Slysoft.
    Go to second section called"Clone DVD"
    Open your drive letter in "DVD Video Files"
    Everything on disk will open with checkmarks.
    Uncheck everything except movie you will copy(you can preview
    movie in preview box.
    Copy one movie then copy next one
    Have fun
     
  9. cobba

    cobba Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok thanks for that i,ll give it a go.
     
  10. geburuh

    geburuh Regular member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2005
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ps: if movie is encrypted you will need ANYDVD running on
    toolbar. Also available from slysoft-free trial.
     

Share This Page