1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burn failed in Dvd shrink

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by jordanwd, Jan 19, 2005.

1. jordanwd

jordanwd Member

I have the latest version of DVD shrink and Nero. Atleast 50% of the times when the burn process starts in shrink, before I get to 1% I get a red error that says "burn processed failed". As you can already tell I am new to this and I'm not too sharp anyway, to boot. I am using Maxell dvd+r, i will be switching to a different manufacturer. What I do now when i get that error, is I have to start all over and do the encoding process again which takes about 45 minutes and then try to burn it again. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. Seeing that I already encoded it, once I get that burn error is there a way to skip the encoding process that I have already done and just try another blank DVD? Any help would be great. And I have already tried the DVD decrypter, Shrink, Nero process and it's no better. Thanks

Windows XP
    Athlon 2.8
    512 Ram
    H.P. dvd/cd writer

Jordan

Last edited: Jan 19, 2005
  2. Veblin

Veblin Active member

We would need a Nero log to help of course.
    There should be a complete NeroHistory.log file in C:\Program Files\Ahead\Nero

We don't need that entire log because it contains a record of all your burns, but just the very last part of that log which will have information about your last burn failure. Be sure to remove your serial number when you post that part of the log.

From the last
    ====== *** Nero-Burning Rom, History File *** ======
    Name
    1A23-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX [bold](serial number)[/bold]

Windows XP 5.1
    IA32

To
    Registry Keys:
    HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\WinLogon\AllocateCDROMs : 0 (Security Option)

====== *** Nero-Burning Rom, History File *** ======