1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burn problems with Nero UE

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by Eric426, Sep 2, 2004.

1. Eric426

Eric426 Member

I'm new to the DVD burning process. I have a Dell machine with a NEC DVD burner I installed and a CD-r burner that came with the machine. I'm trying to make a disc that has jpeg images on it with musical soundtracks that play while the images are displayed, basically a slideshow. I want this to play in a DVD player which would be hooked to a TV. I have about 90 images and 4 or 5 music tracks all of which will fit on the disc no problem. I use Express to build the image and load the audio files. When I go to the burn menu, it starts checking and transcoding. I never get completely through the transcoding before the program craps out (~20 minutes) and I end up having to reboot the computer. I thought maybe I was using the wrong media. I've tried DVD's and CD's, neither will work. The book says I should be making a CD-i. There really is no CD-i selection in the menu. What type of disc should I be using? What am I doing wrong?

2. ccampbell

ccampbell Regular member

You need to use our NeroVision Express to create a VCD SlideShow, SVCD SlideShow, or DVD SlideShow.

We have how To guides posted on the Nero Website on who to do this.

You can also use our Nero PhotoShow Express software to create a VCD Slideshow. However, at this time it does not support adding audio. This will be suppported in a future version of Nero PhotoShow Express.

So for now you need to stick with NeroVision.

Nero Express can not create a SlideShow with audio, and there are no plans to add this feature to Nero Express, as we already have it in NeroVision.

Regards,

Craig

Ahead Software
    USA

3. Eric426

Eric426 Member

Craig,