1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burn problems

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by NEWPOINT, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. NEWPOINT

    NEWPOINT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I HAVE BENN USING SHRINK FOR SOME TIME,NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT.I WAS JUST TRYING TO BURN A VIDIO AND IT WOULD NOT BURN. I NOTICED FOR SOME REASON IT CALLED OUT FOR DVD+ OR - DVDRW BLANKS. I COULD ONLY BURN THOSE TYPES. PREVIOUSLY I COULD BURN TO STRIGHT DVD- OR DVD+. HOW CAN I CHANGE THE FORMAT TO ACCEPT DISKS WITHOUT THWE "RW". I COULD'T FIND ANY WAY TO MAKE THE CHANGE. AS I SAID I NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE. I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY HELP
     
  2. iluvendo

    iluvendo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Hi

    1) Please use caps and lower csae. All caps are hard on the eyes and against forum rules.
    2) Uninstall shrink and do a clean reinstall
    3) May need to use CCleaner to totally remove shrink
    4) CCleaner found free here at AD in software, just do a search
     
  3. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    and what burning engine are you using with dvd shrink? nero, dvd decrypter or imgburn?

    also make sure you have the most up to date firmware for your drive/burner check here

    http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_all.php
     
  4. NEWPOINT

    NEWPOINT Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i am using nero
     
  5. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    which version?

    have you tryed a clean reinstall of nero?

    uninstall nero
    then use the clean tool
    do a disc cleanup (CCleaner) and defrag
    reboot and reinstall and newer version of nero
     
  6. saugmon

    saugmon Senior member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,064
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Did you change anything with your blank media?

    Example: Switched brand name,switched format,switched to faster speed media,or just switched to another spindle of the same stuff?

    Use nero infotool and test out one of your successful backups,before this issue arose.

    See if it'll tell you the MID code from them and your latest blank media and post them back.

    Possible firmware issue,especially if you switched to some of the newer/faster media. Your dvd-rw drive may not know how to burn it,so the firmware may need updated.

    Post back the answers to the following:

    1)Manufacturer's ID code of the good backups and the current blank disc that you are working from.

    2) The brand name,model#,and current firmware version. Neroinfotool will answer all those.

    3) Make sure that burner can play one of your older backups.

    4) What version of Nero?

    5) Got any different blanks to try out?
     

Share This Page