1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burned games all have shaking screens?

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by rtsai, Mar 16, 2005.

  1. rtsai

    rtsai Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just got into this modded ps2 stuff. I was burning dvd games and some games work fine, but are in black and white and the screen shakes like crazy. I dont think its my media because some games work, some dont. Anyong have any suggestions? btw i burned it with nero
    Thanks
     
  2. mjonz20

    mjonz20 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'm not 100% sure, but I think it's a PAL-NTSC problem. I.E.-PAL game on NTSC ps2 or tv (or vice-versa)
     
  3. dragulaAC

    dragulaAC Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    1,062
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yah, that's the problem.
     
  4. mjonz20

    mjonz20 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cool, I was right!!! :) :) One time I accidentally hit the button on CDLoader to switch it, haha, I almost freaked out cuz I didn't know I did it.
     
  5. rtsai

    rtsai Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so is there anything i can do to fix this? i didnt know that was a problem. my ps2 runs japanese games and american games fine.
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2005
  6. romero

    romero Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What chip do you have? At least with Matrix Infinity you can choose the video mode from mod's settings.
     
  7. rtsai

    rtsai Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ihave no idea what chip i have, got a hand me down from a family friend
     
  8. romero

    romero Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I can't tell you about recognizing other chips but Infinity, but if you have it there's a little Matrix text below Playstation 2 text when you boot the game.
     
  9. nelberto

    nelberto Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had the same problem,but my friend told me to go get a new ps2 scart lead,a gold one.This only cost me £5.99 and hey games are normal now:)
     
  10. kian3010

    kian3010 Guest

    Yeah think its the scart lead. I had this problem as well and bought a new scart lead and all games work fine now.
     
  11. Akazecks

    Akazecks Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There may be some fixes on www.swapmagicfix.com but the scart would be better. If your tv is old, that could also be a problem.
     

Share This Page