1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning 360 Games - SOP Many Questions

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by dac90, Dec 12, 2007.

1. dac90

dac90 Member

Ok, I'm a newbie at this, and I have a few questions:

1. According to Xbox Backup Creator, my DVDRW Drive is: TSSTCorp CD/DVDW SH-S182F SB02. Will this writer be able to rip the 360 games CDs? I know it is DL compatible.

2. What exactly are patched ISOs (meaning, are they the ones with SS.bin, files already)? Can I use XBC to patch unpatched ones?

3. If I want to copy a already Backed up 360 game (from a DLDVD), how do I do it? Can I use IMGburn?

4. Will the AONE DL DVD+R discs be ok to use?

5. Suppose I have an ISO, that I downloaded from rapidshare, should I just use IMGburn to burn it (after correcting layer break to 1913760, at 2x)?

6. Can a modded 360 run DVD (not DL) xbox1 backups?

Thanks in advance, I would appreciate any help you can provide me.

Btw, I'm confused because there are so many different tutorials on this, I'm not sure which one to use. They have diff. methods.

2. fudpucker

fudpucker Regular member

ask your questions in the search bar above, as all of them have been asked and answered several times.

3. steimy

steimy Active member

1. According to Xbox Backup Creator, my DVDRW Drive is: TSSTCorp CD/DVDW SH-S182F SB02. Will this writer be able to rip the 360 games CDs? I know it is DL compatible.
    only drives i kow that can directly rip original discs are the
    sh-d162d (IDE) and the sh-d163b (SATA) Flashed with Kreon firmware.

2. What exactly are patched ISOs (meaning, are they the ones with SS.bin, files already)? Can I use XBC to patch unpatched ones?
    Usually they are talking about stealth patching (SS<DMI<PFI) which is needed and you would never want to unpatch them. If you do need to patch them DVDmulleter, XBC or Schtrom can do it.