1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning downloaded iso and bin files

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Folkewest, Nov 10, 2004.

  1. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Could somebody please tell me why my ps2 copies that I downloaded from the internet doesn't work on my playstation. I have done some copies from original games and they work perfectly, but every game that I downloaded doesn't seem to work. I use nero for burning, and have a slidecard in my pal version ps2 purchased from www.mod-chip.com.
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are they dvd-rips your downloading?
     
  3. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I think so
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you burning them to cdr and are they over 630mb approx
     
  5. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm burning them to a dvdrw but everytime i try to load them the screen turns red and stops
     
  6. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the file i try to burn is ratchet and clank up your arsenal approx 4gigs iso file
     
  7. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    best guess, the problem is that your using dvdrw discs a lot of ps2's have problems booting game backups on dvdrw discs try using just r discs and see if they work then
     
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you will also need to use cd/dvd loader to get a backup of ratchet and clank up your arsenal to boot with swapmagic
     
  9. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well my own copies worked perfectly and they are also dvdrw's but i'll try with a dvdr disc
     
  10. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    well all i can say is your one of the lucky ones as i own 2 ps2's and have tried 7 different versions of dvd+/-rw discs all work fine in the ps2's with movie backups but none would work for me with a game backup on them
     
  11. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've already tried cd loader, that didn't work it just say disc error or something like that but i'll try dvd loader and see what happens
     
  12. teggy

    teggy Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you have to select the 5v3 no pn option in DVD loader. then eject and put in swap magic dvd hit x, then when screen with red bg appears use flip or slide to put in ratchet n clank uya. That should work, luckily for me I still have to get the first 2. The first one I played on demo and never got round to getting it.
     
  13. Folkewest

    Folkewest Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got it now. Working perfectly, thank you all so much for your help!!!
     

Share This Page