1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning DVD9 backups for PS2

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by Arguyle, Dec 30, 2004.

  1. Arguyle

    Arguyle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,

    I have a Dual layer burner (Pioneer). I've burned a DVD9 game successfully. When inserted in the PS2, my console just don't load any DVD... just as if it were empty. Why?? I've burned it on a DVD+R DL (8.5gB). Does a DVD-R DL exist?

    I have a mod chip (apple-pro)... here's the specs:http://www.apple-chip.com/index/applepro.html

    It says that it supports HK DVD9 Game silver. What does that means?

    With DVD5, all my games are compatible and I got 100% of success.

    thanks a lot.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2004
  2. MrGQ182

    MrGQ182 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It could just be the type/brand of DVD you are using. or if your burning it correctly, they have a download available at Swapmagicfix.com for burning DVD9 games.
     
  3. Arguyle

    Arguyle Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone succeed in playing a DVD9 backup on PS2?

    And what is HK DVD9 Game Silver?

    A lot of thread subject are about dual layer and PS2... but nothing says someone got a DVD9 backup working. If there is, please tell me the brand/type of your DVD9.
     
  4. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    HK dvd9 silver are illegal copies of games they're usually pressed but still need mods to play. your problem might be that your ps2 just doesn't read dvd+r DL, I don't know if the DVR-A09/109 has a bit setting feature which I hear about from others using dvd+r but if it does then you might wanna try re-burning using dvd-rom bit setting.
     
  5. piscep

    piscep Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you have the pioneer dvr109, that understands dvd-r dl & yes they do exists.
     
  6. steimy

    steimy Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    12,030
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    96
    you can always find a program that is out now called
    Toxic Dual Layer Patcher
    http://www.backuptools.co.uk/
    they have it here you just have to register to their forums.
    You can patch the ISO file so that any DVD9 Ready chip can play your DVD9 back up.
    It is part of the ToxicOS that is released for the DMS4 Pro chip.
    Which plays DVD9 Back Ups.
     

Share This Page