1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning game shark??

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by lmaosix, Dec 28, 2004.

  1. lmaosix

    lmaosix Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok im getting an ISO of gameshark. Is it even possible for me to burn it?? If it is the ncan u tell me EXACTLY how , im using cdrwin.
     
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. moon118

    moon118 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. jonngo

    jonngo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    to moon118

    There is a way to burn a Gameshark. Saddly I don't know what it is. I know this bc I have one that a friend burned for me.
     
  5. lmaosix

    lmaosix Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    could u ask your friend plz :D
     
  6. jonngo

    jonngo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sadly I am no longer in thouch with him bc I had move a couple of years ago.

    I think if you goole for it you might just find you answer.

    Also I suggest you just go out and buy one since its not that expensive.

    Just buy Codebreaker for 20 bucks.

    I have all three Cheat Devices Gameshark, Action Max Evo, and Codebreaker and I find that Codebreaker works the best then Action Max Evo then lastly and least Gameshark.
     
  7. lmaosix

    lmaosix Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i would but i dont know where to get action replay or codebreaker, just a gameshark, but its 29.99... money i could spend on food lol.
     
  8. xxONExx

    xxONExx Guest

    sure you can burn it even though it's an iso.

    extract the iso and burn the files to a cd with nero.
     
  9. xcalliber

    xcalliber Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i downloaded and burned a gameshark iso into a cd-r disc, but my ps2 cant recorgnise it as a gameshark cd...it didnt work when i did it but im just wondering if its because its not possible to burn a gameshark iso or if the iso i have just has errors in it...
    i just want to know if i can burn a gameshark iso into a cd-r and play it for my ps2
     
  10. lmaosix

    lmaosix Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so far ive found about 10 different gameshark iso's and hundreds of bootdisk iso's. I just burnt a gameshark iso and... guess wht it didnt work:S I use alcohol 120%, and put the settings to ps2, and oput the write speed lowest just to be safe. has anyone out there ever got a working burnt gameshark!?
     
  11. MyBlueLt1

    MyBlueLt1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well the first question is how are you loading it to your PS2? you need to have a modchip or fliptop/slidecard with swapmagic discs for it to work in the first place. Alot of ISO's don't work. Email me at DestroMegalis@msn.com and I will send you some info regarding the issue. Here are some steps in case you are using swapmagic discs already:

    Cheats usually don't load from backed up cheat discs. You will need to get a "CDLoader" or "DVDLoader" disc. You can get the image from PS2ownz.com. once that disc is made onto a CD-R disc now the order is:

    1. Insert Swapmagic CD
    2. Use Fliptop for backed up cheat disc
    3. choose your cheats, when prompted to insert game, re-insert the Swapmagic CD
    4. Now use the fliptop to insert the "CDLoader" disc you made
    5. When that disc loads, press eject and once again load the swapmagic CD disc. Press X once.
    6. A screen that says something to the effect of "now use swap method" will pop up, NOW put in your backed up CD-R game.

    If your cheat disc is original and NOT a back up Then start from step 3

    If your game is a DVD back up
    then starting from step 3 use Swapmagic DVD in place of the Swapmagic CD. AND you will need to download the Image of "DVDLoader". Which is the same as CDLoader but the image is ready to be burnt to a DVD-R. You would then use that in place of CDLoader.

    This may seem like a lot and it is, but your codes will load. I have done it this way for a while with no problems. Except my backed up cheat disc is on a DVD and I use DVDLoader instead or the CD version. Plus any games that I may want that are on a CD on back them up to DVD. Less strain on the laser and faster load times. Hope this helps
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2005

Share This Page