1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning help needed.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Hizagiza, Nov 11, 2014.

1. Hizagiza

Hizagiza Newbie

Hi all, first I'm a complete novice so I'll try and go into as much detail as I can.
    My xbox 360 slim is flashed via kamikaze mod.
    I've bought backups from websites online and they all work.
    Decided to buy an optiarc 5280s plus drive, installed into my PC all fine.
    Downloaded various backups ready for drive to be delivered and ran through abgx360 all okay. Using imgburn to burn the games onto vertabim discs, imgburn gives me a success message at the end of the burn no error messages throughout all looking good and then I try to play games with the xbox and I get disc unreadable message, if I tap x on the xbox dashboard to show game details in comes up with the game I've tried to backup so I've clearly done some part right but I just can't work out where I'm going wrong. The write speed in imgburn in 4x as this is the lowest I can get with the discs I've got but they are the mkm-003-00 discs. I've ordered some of the Singapore discs from eBay in hope but surely that can't be the problem. If anyone can help id appreciate it a hell of a lot. Getting frustrated here haha.

2. Eisherz

Eisherz Active member

The only thing I could realy think of is that you didn't set the layer break correctly, did you use the .dvd file or did you set it manually?

3. Hizagiza

Hizagiza Newbie

I was under the impression that this was set by abgx360 in the .dvd file? Since opening the thread I've managed to get a copy of the evil within working although it's Spanish and I don't speak espanol. Other than that no others seem to want to work though.

4. Eisherz

Eisherz Active member

If you use the .dvd file for burning that sets the layer break.

5. scorpNZ

scorpNZ Active member