1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

BURNING ISO FILES. possible with nero??

Discussion in 'PS2' started by JoeDirt00, Aug 28, 2004.

1. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest

I HAVE A BUNCH OF ISO Files how do i burn them with nero

2. ps2dude

ps2dude Member

Try "burn an image file"

3. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest

there all rar files though when i unrar them its a ps2 game so theres no image in them

4. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

What you have is a bunch of .rar files that contain a single ISO file. The ISO file is the image. Use the burn image file function in Nero on the ISO file after you have extracted it from the .rar files.

5. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest

can u please be more spesific, because i extrated one of them and it dosnt contain anything but random ps2 files no image files. sorry im new to this shit

6. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

Then there is nothing you can do. Having the files of the game itself is of no help since they do not contain the description of where they are physically located on the disc. This is what an image files is. It contains all of the data files and their specific location on the disc.

7. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest

all the files are numbered though like 001 002 and stuff

8. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

Ok, it would appear that somebody packed an .rar archive into an .rar archive. Extract all of the numbered extension files then open the .001 archive and extract it.

9. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest

ok i did now what. burn it>?

10. Icemonkey

Icemonkey Active member

Assuming what you got from that archive was an image file, yes. Make sure to use your software's burn image function otherwise you will just end up with a disc with an image file on it.

11. JoeDirt00

JoeDirt00 Guest