1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning movies

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by blktrail, Oct 13, 2004.

1. blktrail

blktrail Guest

hi i'm very new to burning movie files onto dvds i don't understand none of the computer talk so if u can answer with a simple way to do what i'm about to ask. I've downloaded some movies now all i want to do is put then one blank dvd disk but when i try it said its to big how can i get it all on one disk without splittin or cutting anything out?

2. Jeanc1

Jeanc1 Guest

Best you go to the Software section of the Forum and get DVD Shrink . A good piece of software with excellent support in here -- Do a search in the box up top the Forum and you will find some nice threads where everything is explained quite clearly !

You will also need a piece of software to do the actual burning -- Nero has a 30 days Free trial and also has excellent guides you can download.

Once you done this preliminary work , well by all means if you get stuck, come back and post your question again with enough details so people can help you !

3. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

Wrong forum. Moved.

4. blktrail

blktrail Guest

ok what i mean is i have a movie whice i downloaded its not a dvd that i'm backing up its a file on my hard drive now i got roxio easy dvd creater and when i add it to the dvd buider it shows how big the file is in gb and its like 5 or 6gbs big so myu question is, is how could i put this one movie(full) on one disk and is roxio a good software and or is there any kind of software i would need to make this work i hope this helps who ever answers and i think u if u can

5. bigorange

bigorange Active member

blktrail
    OK, no 1.-could you please use punctuation and maybe edit your questions before you post as I'm having a very hard time understanding what you are saying. Thanx :>)