1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning .NRG CD-Image as PS2 format

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by N91, Oct 11, 2004.

  1. N91

    N91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just burned it straight using Nero (I also have Alcohol but it was being dumb) and used CDLoader to play (it's PAL i run NTSC) but it won't load past the company logos...

    Perhaps I'm burning something wrong?
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    what game is it, is it a dvd-rip or a 1:1 backup? how big is the file?what are you using to boot your backup, mod chip swapmagic, gameshark etc.
     
  3. N91

    N91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have a Magic Duo modchip... The game is Kill.Swtich and it fits on a CD so I'm burning it like that...

    I've had this problem before, and I just gave my friend the CD-Image and he burned it no problem but he just burned it straight too, so I dunno what's wrong on my end.
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    thought kill switch was a dvd based game, so is this a dvd-rip your trying to load?
     
  5. N91

    N91 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It does fit on a CD... so it could be a dvd, I guess... but it loads, just not completely.

    And Nero allowed for it to be burned to a CD...

    I dunno. :\
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    i don't have much experience with dvd-rips as i don't use them, your probably better off getting some advice from another forum user who uses dvd-rips on how to get it to boot, sorry can't realy help with this one
     

Share This Page