1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burning on Vista

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by hvyhttr, Nov 22, 2007.

  1. hvyhttr

    hvyhttr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I recently purchased a system running Vista Ultimate. I am running AnyDVD and DVDShrink. With XP I never had a problem backing up DVD's but now, with Vista, I can burn them but they are only able to be played on the DVD players on my computers. They do not work on my TV DVD players. Any ideas?
     
  2. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    man this is happening alot around here with Vista.

    I don't have vista so the only thing i can tell you is make sure you are using top notch media like Taiyo Yuden or Verbatim burning no faster than 8x max.

    if you're using nero 8 theres a problem with it revert back to nero 7

    try using clonedvd 2 + anydvd together and see how the playback is

    also make sure you have the most up to date firmware update for you're drive/burner
     
  3. hvyhttr

    hvyhttr Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using Nero 8...that could be the problem also...
    I will go back to 7 and give it a try...

    Thank you.
     
  4. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    great let us knbow if that does it
     
  5. harold300

    harold300 Guest

    I also running windows vista ultimate and i have no problems. I use nero 7 ultra, dvd shrink, one click dvd copy 5, dvdfabb and clonedvd2 all really good programs and they run fine on my system. Might try one of these if nothing else works. Hope i can help
     
  6. ZoSoIV

    ZoSoIV Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the problem with nero 8 is using it with dvd shrink. So if you're using dvd shrink nero 7 is what you want to use
     
  7. vamsilak

    vamsilak Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    here the solution
    download the shrink
    run the softy
    it will say wondows is stopping
    go to the shrink folder
    and choose xp compatable
    and then run
    active control window popsup choose to select i think
    and reboot it u good to go
     

Share This Page