1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

burning problems using fujifilm dvd+rw discs

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by visions1, Feb 19, 2007.

1. visions1

visions1 Guest

i'm new at this dvd burning thing so any help would be very much appericated...i'm using sony dru120c. when i try using nero 7 i get the illegal disc error so i read on this site to try imgburn but cannot burn with this either. i trying to burn an image file. my issue is only when trying to burn onto fujifilm dvd+rw discs. when i use hp dvd+r it burns with no problems. i got 50 of the fujifilm disc as a gift and don't want them to go to waste.

this is what i get when using imgburn....

I 15:22:38 ImgBurn Version 2.2.0.0 started!
    I 15:22:38 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600 : Service Pack 2)
    I 15:22:38 Total Physical Memory: 523,568 KB - Available: 254,704 KB
    I 15:22:38 Initialising SPTI...
    I 15:22:38 Searching for SCSI / ATAPI devices...
    I 15:22:39 Found 1 DVD±RW/RAM!
    I 15:22:42 Operation Started!
    I 15:22:42 Device: [1:0:0] SONY DVD RW DW-G120A MYR5 (D:) (SCSI)
    I 15:22:42 Media Type: DVD+RW (Disc ID: DAXON-D42-00) (Speeds: 4x)
    I 15:22:42 Quick Erase: No
    I 15:22:42 Erasing Disc...
    W 15:22:44 Potential 'WaitImmediateIO' Deferred Error - (0/4) - Cannot Write Medium - Incompatible Format
    E 15:22:48 Failed to Erase Disc - Cannot Write Medium - Incompatible Format
    E 15:22:48 Operation Failed! - Duration: 00:00:06

SONY DVD RW DW-G120A MYR5 (SCSI)
    Current Profile: DVD+RW

Disc Information:
    Erasable: Yes
    Formatted: No
    Free Sectors: 2,295,104
    Free Space: 4,700,372,992 bytes
    Free Time: 510:03:29 (MM:SS:FF)
    Supported Write Speeds: 4x

Physical Format Information (ADIP):
    Disc ID: DAXON-D42-00
    Book Type: DVD+RW
    Part Version: 2
    Disc Size: 120mm
    Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified
    Number of Layers: 1