1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

'Burning To HDD'

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by boong, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. boong

    boong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok im completely new on dvd and this is my second question. now im not sure if its mounting or unmounting or something but ive checked the guides and etc but i cant seem to get this question answered.

    Bare in mind im a complete newbie to this, say u have an ISO image or BIN file containing a lot of files within them. Ok now the only way i can view these files is if i burn them to disc. Is there any way of extracting these files and putting them to HDD?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    There are many programs out there that could accomplish this, but lets use one you probably already have and if not it is free. DVD Shrink

    Open DVD Shrink
    Click on "File"
    Click on "Open Disk Image"
    Browse to your ISO and hit open
    Now just hit "Back up"
    Select back up target as "Hard Disk Folder"
    Select the folder you want to put the files in
    Click "OK"
    This whole process should take less than 5 min

    Good Luck :)

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2004
  3. boong

    boong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Awesome thanks man that worked well, added to my newbie knowledge :)

    people like u grow this world, if everyone helped out we would be a ... helpful world :)

    thanks again
     
  4. boong

    boong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hmmm it appears i have a problem again, it appears that i have downloaded a program that changed these files from .iso to ermm elby.VCDMount.1

    So my question would be, how do i change it back to ISO

    please bare with my newbness

    thanks in advance
     

Share This Page