1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Burnout 3 crash mode doesn't work and it some times freezes

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by xp_gamer, Oct 22, 2004.

  1. xp_gamer

    xp_gamer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I burned a copy of burnout 3 and it works but crash mode just stays on the same map and it doesn't give me the total money to beat the level and also some of the time it glitches

    please help me
     
  2. leeborn

    leeborn Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  3. jonels

    jonels Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you have to play the career/story (main) mode to unlock more crash scenes .. as for the glitches could be a bad burn ,dirty lens on burner or ps2 ect ect
     
  4. Astrotoy7

    Astrotoy7 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2004
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    he he. leeborn has joined the army to spread the word about DNAS patchin :D

    yeah, since burnout is an online game with DNAS authentication, you *really* ned to patch it to get it working without flaws. Patching it will also allow to blacy with your bachup online :)

    good luck !
     
  5. xp_gamer

    xp_gamer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    okay I now about dnas patching but don't use becuase I don't have high speed internet. It plays fine but the crash mode its should give me a screen that says what dollar amount I need to beat inorder to pass but that never comes up it just says beat the record and crashbreaker after 6 wrecks I was able to unlock truck with crash mode but don't get new crash mode maps and is story mode the world tour?

    I'm backing up my game with dvd decrypter and then burning them with it also at 4 x and then I scan the origional and make a label for the backup. Using liteon 812s
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Athlon xp 2500+
    1 Gig. Kingston pc3200
    120 Gig WD special edition HD
    GeForce 4 Ti4200 8x
    Lite-on 8x dual format dvd burner
    with surround sound and tv tuner[/small]
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2004

Share This Page