1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can´t play some isos on the psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by stika, Apr 13, 2007.

  1. stika

    stika Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a PSP with firmware 3.10 OE-A, i use UMGGEN 4.0 to turn the psp games into isos that the PSP can read, however there are some games that no matter what i do, how many times i download them i just can´t seem to make them work:


    Star Wars Lethal alliance
    Metal gear solid: Portable ops
    Ratchet and Clank: Size matters
    Key of heaven

    These are some of the games that i can´t seem to be able to play, can you guys give me any hints or pointers on what to do?
     
  2. MetalGeat

    MetalGeat Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Try switching to c firmware, I hear its the best around.. :)
     
  3. Wakash

    Wakash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I get the same problem, and i have the 3.03 oe-c version
     
  4. akeem399

    akeem399 Guest

    try using the recovery mode to switch your homebrew version to 1.50 kernel or 3.03 kernel. if u are on 1.50 kernel save the game to game folder directly in your psp folder but if u want to use 3.03 save the game to GAME150 in your game folder u have to create this folders @times or creat an iso file in the root of your memory stick try all this options one might work or else use ask search engine to get more tutorials from other site and forums
     
  5. akeem399

    akeem399 Guest

    pls where do i get free iso games pls post site
     
  6. akeem399

    akeem399 Guest

    god am now a junior member wow great for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  7. boyet804

    boyet804 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do u have a umd in ur psp
     
  8. daz2007

    daz2007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont think the psp can read iso directly from the memory stick i thin you need to convert the iso to eboot format also try extracting the iso in a folder and see if there any eboot.php in the main folder if so put it in a folder in game
     
  9. ottesen07

    ottesen07 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Incorrect. PSP Isos go in the ISO folder, no eboot
     
  10. FittersGI

    FittersGI Guest

  11. stika

    stika Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes i think devhook would be my best option, ill try that, although i have no ideia how to use it but your post will help me
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2007
  12. INS86

    INS86 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had the same problem, if yours just hangs at a black screen then this should fix it.

    Go into recovery mode and Disable No UMD.

    Put a UMD(has to be a game not a movie) in the drive and it should work.
     
  13. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Wow...cant believe how much innacurate information was published in this thread...
    You dont need devhook, dont need to switch from 3.03 to 1.50 and yours ISO's go in your ISO folder. Not game or game150.

    Like INS86 stated, check your recovery menu to make sure that no-umd is disabled and make sure you have a game or game demo umd in your umd tray.

    I have played mgs: ops and ratchet without using devhook so either your doing something wrong, or you got a bad rip.

    *EDIT* @akeem...private message me and i will direct you to a site
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2007
  14. stika

    stika Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2007
  15. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the looks like its a homebrew game...try puting those 2 folders (runumd and runumd%) inside your game150 folder
     
  16. faqman98

    faqman98 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    here's one, i got one cso to work but any other i put in wont, i used the same compresser and every thing but my 3.03oe-c will only recognize this one game
     
  17. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe a bad rip...also check your recovery menu to make sure you have no-umd disabled as well as make sure you have a game or game demo in your umd tray.
     
  18. FittersGI

    FittersGI Guest

    ...using devhook on an OE firmware IS NOT inaccurate, some games that dont work normally will work under devhook, stop saying that its inaccurate because its not
     
  19. gover2087

    gover2087 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can't get Hot Shots Open Tee to work on either 3.03 OE-C or the new, 3.30 OE-A. I have a UMD in the drive and every other backed up iso I have works except this one. Any suggestions? Everything to trick the ISO into loading is disabled.

     
  20. akeem399

    akeem399 Guest

    Just to let you know that dev hook is useless on 3.03oe-c rip your umds well they will play fine don't ripp a pirated umd you only exposing your psp to danger sony ripped umds always have a file in them that let them play on psps u better not say 3.03 oe-c don't play all iso's i mean all the ones ma cousin and i ripped works fine and they load faster than when u have a umd and i don't even use a umd.pirated umds are bad ripps!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page