1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can a brand new psp3000 Be modded?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by largosnoo, Jun 30, 2011.

  1. largosnoo

    largosnoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Many of the old posts I'm looking for are older so I wanted some new info. I plan on buying a brand new psp 3000. I want it to play isos, can I mod the new one I get or should I get a used one hoping its an older model? Thanks
     
  2. largosnoo

    largosnoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, i bought the psp. Its a psp-3001 is what it says behind the battery. Im assuming i can get this thing to work my magic for me. I also got a pro duo 4g. If im on not on the right track, please let me know.
     
  3. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    PSP 3001 just means it's a US PSP. What firmware are you on at the moment?
     
  4. largosnoo

    largosnoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I turned it on, I upgraded to 6.39 from...like 6.37 or something. I've switched to 6.39 PRO-B7. It seems to work when it reboots, I havent put any iso on. I'm looking now to figure out how to put games with more than one file onto the memory stick...

    I'm hoping all this works, I'm not too smooth on this business
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2011
  5. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    There are no PSP Games with more than one file. If you have a PSP game and get more than one file you pretty likely unpacked once too often. Winrar sees ISO files as packages.
     
  6. largosnoo

    largosnoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I think I finally figured out that I was unpacking too much.

    I found a link to an nes and snes emulator. I put both of the files in the "game" file of my "psp" file and its worked. I didnt think it would since it wasnt in the ISO file but, Im new to all this biz.
     
  7. Tralblazr

    Tralblazr Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I thought that installing 6.39 pro-b7 will result in a bricked psp 3001
    Is this inaccurate?
     
  8. Eisherz

    Eisherz Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,833
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    78
    No. PRO-B7 is a non-permanent firmware, PSP 300 just can't do permanent firmwares.
     
  9. largosnoo

    largosnoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    No, did not brick. Seems to work fine
     

Share This Page