1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can anyone copy a extra features disc using dvd2one

Discussion in 'DVD2One forum' started by Tanksta, Apr 20, 2003.

  1. Tanksta

    Tanksta Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi I've tried to copy a extra freatures disc using dvd decrypter(latest version) and dvd2one v1.1.1 but when I compress the folder in full disc mode (4472 MB) it compresseses it to 4654MB so it is obivious it won't fit on one dvd-r.
    Could anyone please help and if possible a guide would be helpful
     
  2. Krazyrab

    Krazyrab Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have read suggestions that you should run the newly compressed disk a second time thru dvd2one and that will get the size right...have got to try it myself so don't know how accurate the info was..good luck!
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2003
  3. reload

    reload Guest

    That's right! Just run it through DVD2One again and that usually takes care of the problem. All's it does is just compress it a tiny bit more in order to create the correct size.
     
  4. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    I keep saying ... set DVD2One to 4272 just in case (had the same problem once...many moons ago but hasn't happened ever again since altering to this setting)

     
  5. Javakiko

    Javakiko Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2002
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i agree set it just a touch smaller than it needs to be - works a treat even on full discs!
     

Share This Page