1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can anyone tell me the easiest and cheapest way to modify x box to play game backups

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by badda12, Jan 27, 2005.

1. badda12

badda12 Guest

I used magic swap and flip top for ps2,but i am trying to do this to x box.Can anyone tell me the easyiest way to modify my x box, I am not good at solidering.maybe a soliderless mod chip,or any kind of swap method that not a pain.please any help would be greatly appreciated.Thanks a million.

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 27, 2005
  2. Quadratic

Quadratic Regular member

You're not gonna swap anything with xbox. Sorry buddy.

You have two options:

If you're good at soldering, you could put a modchip in your xbox.

OR

If you don't really want to go through all that, you can "softmod" your xbox, which is basically using a hacked game save to flash your xbox with a new bios and install a new dashboard on it. It's basically the easiest way to mod your xbox (and smartest, since you're not voiding the warantee)

Last edited: Jan 27, 2005
  3. lcarbutt

lcarbutt Regular member

I think a solderless modchip would be a hell of a lot easier than a softmod. Learning to softmod in my personal view was harder than chipping my xbox(and I used solder)

4. Jdilla

Jdilla Regular member