1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can i boot without the orignal

Discussion in 'PS2' started by fenderboy, Mar 2, 2004.

  1. fenderboy

    fenderboy Guest

    can i boot a ps2 game without the orignal cd i currently have a flip top and swam magic dvd ad cd discs please tell me if this is possible and how to do it thanx
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    that is the point of swap magic. You insert swap magic, load it, then open the fliptop, put in the backup game, and hit x.
     
  3. Cyprien

    Cyprien Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,050
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    hes kidding right?
     
  4. TheAssman

    TheAssman Guest

    Im starting to think that fenderboy is a troll or else he is just REALLY REALLY stupid. Sorry dude but its true. SWAM MAGIC??? Give me a FU**ING break already. If you had to have the original then whats the point of even having a chip or a flip top or whatever. You are one STUPID mofo.
     
  5. billz

    billz Active member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    please fenderboy get a FRIENDShelp or even your mom...and read all your post and you'll be cool
     
  6. fenderboy

    fenderboy Guest

    Im starting to think that fenderboy is a troll or else he is just REALLY REALLY stupid. Sorry dude but its true. SWAM MAGIC??? Give me a FU**ING break already. If you had to have the original then whats the point of even having a chip or a flip top or whatever. You are one STUPID mofo.

    Well im not stupid im just very new at this i didnt know if i could or cuold not sry. how do i do it, it always asksfor me to put in a larger version of the game i am going to play and if my friend copied a game for me and i dont have the orignal what am i supposed 2 do????????????????????
     
  7. gozilla

    gozilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2003
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you don't have the original version of the game you shouldn't be playing the backup. Legal issues aside, u simply use the Swap Magic DVD disk to boot the games up. You don't need the origianl copy of game, to boot up its backup. You do however have to OWN a copy of the origianl. :p
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]My Dog has no nose!
    Then how does he smell?
    AWFUL!!![/small]
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2004

Share This Page