1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can i do this? (HD question)

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by ropeadope, Sep 9, 2004.

  1. ropeadope

    ropeadope Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Can i buy a maxtor 40 gig HD, put it in my PS2, get HDloader Advance, and load in CD/DVD backups? Any downside to using an HD for this?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you can, but you will need a slide card or fliptop to install backup games. Downside, 40 gig will only hold 10-15 games.
     
  3. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I dont understand why you would want to get HD loader if u cant play online..it seems like a waste of money to me.
     
  4. Kaido

    Kaido Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it seams like you dont know much about hd loader PupDog44
     
  5. ropeadope

    ropeadope Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok, thanks for the info. Why are flip tops needed to use backup games? Why wouldnt it work by just using swap magic?

    If anyone could tell me the best place to buy a flip top i'd appreciate it too, thanks.
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    when you put a backup game in, you cant use the eject button or else the ps2 knows its a backup.
     
  7. PupDog44

    PupDog44 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so can you go online kaido...???
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    i don't think you can go online while playing a game off the hd.
     

Share This Page