1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I play an HD copied game online???

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by thor9978, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I want to use my HD as a giant backup. I have a 200GB hD and wanted to know if i buy HD Advanced will that copy enable me to use the HD to go online??
    What do i need to get to make my HD mirror image work online? I already pay for the dam service for the game, just wanna get around all the shtty access times, let meknow. PS if it's hard dont worry just point me to the right place and i will be forever in ur gratitude..
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    QUIT POSTING THIS. It will not work online.
     
  3. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yhank you for your wonderful words of wisdom Mitsubishi man.
     
  4. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What ever happenned to showing some kindness to new commers who just joined the forum to find out questions to their answers???
     
  5. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What ever happenned to showing some kindness to new commers who just joined the forum to find out answers to their questions?
     
  6. clouser

    clouser Guest

    its not that people arent showing kindness it that theyv seen the sam quetions over and over and get tired of it.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2005
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    its not because ive seen this question asked before, its that he posted it in every forum and posted it again after i answered it the first time.
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2005
  8. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I posted it in more than one forum bexause i was not sure what billboard this question should be posted under. All i ask from anyone here is that they point me to where it wsa originaly posted. I dont want people to hold my hand, just someone to tell me "hey check out this billboard... on this date...." that all i ask.

    Wether I pissed people off was not the original intent, but when you are RUDE to poeple, that just makes me wanna say "Did I make your mad? GOOD!!!" :)
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    like i said, i posted on this thread like i did because you posted it after i answered you in the first one.
     
  10. clouser

    clouser Guest

    just post under general next time thats where i post if im not sure and hes right you cant play online off the hdd as of yet i heard somthing about socom though just do a search.
     
  11. thor9978

    thor9978 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cool clouser, ty for the info, and the heads up on where to post. will do ty
     
  12. clouser

    clouser Guest

    your welcome and remember if your not sure just use general seeing the same posts across all boards does irritate some people. cheers:)
     

Share This Page