1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can i play backs ups with out downgrading?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by SwordsG, Jan 24, 2007.

  1. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i like to play back up psp game even doe it is very hard to break the umd's
    so i downloaded 5 demos to day worked great
    i updated to the new 3.03

    so if a demo can be played what if i play a back up like a demo?

    possable?
     
  2. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can't play any backups, just the demos downloaded from sony.

    3.03 can't be downgraded.
     
  3. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i just want to play back ups
    i never want to downgrade a handheld that is brand new
     
  4. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    well, downgrading is the key to playing backups. nothing wrong with older firmware.
     
  5. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can only play back ups on firmware 1.50 and if u've upgraded to 3.03 via SONY then u got a hell of a long wait to wait for sum1 to make a 3.03 downgrader
     
  6. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok thanks dont worry then i rather not downgrade for about 2 years lol
    plus i dont want to brick it
     
  7. Auslander

    Auslander Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    get the modchip and don't worry about bricking.
     
  8. SwordsG

    SwordsG Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well the fact it cost me £150 i dont think ill be moding it in anyway
    i dont that cash much so when i do i get warhammer

     

Share This Page