1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I use Mc Exploit to boot HD Loader?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by sck420, Dec 13, 2004.

  1. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I took the easy way out & broke down & bought the original HD Loader & formatted my hard drive (40 MB Seagate) with it & filled it up with some games. My stupid friend broke the disc & now I cant access my HD. Does anyone know if you can use the MC exploit to access a HD already formatted by HD Loader? And if so, when I would get to the HD Loader menu would I still be able to rip games? I know its a long shot but easier than hooking my HD up to my PC to x-fer games. Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes, the memory card exploit works just like the original. you will need a way to boot backups to install it though.
     
  3. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My PS2 isn't modded, can I use Swap Magic to load the exploit?
     
  4. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you have a flip top?
     
  5. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, I have a unmodded ps2 with a flip top & I do have the swap magic cds already.
     
  6. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  7. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I went to that link but it wont let me download the filepack. Does anyone have a filepack that they know works to send me? I downloaded a filepack off the net & successfully added my file from my ps1 cd & burned it & CDLoader wont recognize it. My HDLOADER.ELF file is 767kb, if anyone even has a different one of these that I can edit that would be great too. I found one on ps2ownz but I cant download it for 4 more days because I just joined. Any help is appreciated
     
  8. BigJun

    BigJun Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You should read my thread. HD Advance. I posted a link that works.
     
  9. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  10. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanx for the help, I think my problem is that I have the swap magic 3.0 cd & the tutorial on swapmagicfix.com refers to using the 2.0 cd. Does anyone know for sure if this is my problem & if it is do I need the V 2.0 cd or can I make it work with my version of swap magic on my ps2 scph-39001.
     
  11. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you should be able to do that version of SM disks....use the swap magic cd version to boot up the cdloader, then boot the exploit disk you burn...
     
  12. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thats what I have been doing but cdloader either hangs or doesnt recognize the exploit cd
     
  13. sck420

    sck420 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does anyone have an image of an exploit cd they can pm me to try?
     
  14. ciderv2

    ciderv2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you burn it properly, using the exact settings they say to?
     

Share This Page