1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can I use nero and two burners to make back to back copys

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by paiger651, Mar 5, 2005.

  1. paiger651

    paiger651 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello,I have nero and two nec burners is it possable
    to put a blank dvd in each burner and have it burn
    two copys.One after the other are two at one time.
    I have home movies that I would like to send out to
    family members.Thank You... This site has been so helpful in just the short time I have found it.
     
  2. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can but burning a dvd makes the computer run slower and i dont know if it would screw one of them up trying this. what you would do is open nero and start the first one and then open nero again and do the same thing except pick the other drive.
     
  3. paiger651

    paiger651 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank you ill give it a try.Is there a way to set it up where the second disk will start to burn after the first one is complete,that should take some of the strain off the computer and still allow me to come back later and have two already finished.

    Again thanks for the help ........Paige

     
  4. orbiter5

    orbiter5 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you have a real quick computer system with tons of RAM you should be able to have the Nero program open twice and burn two copies at the same time. I'd try it with DVDRW's first though just to see what the results are like.
     
  5. paiger651

    paiger651 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2005
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok thanks ill give it a try.

    Thank you............Paige
     
  6. fomojr

    fomojr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey orbiter5 that was excellent advice can u suggest how much ram u think would be sufficent?
     
  7. rhino351

    rhino351 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I WOULD SAY 1GB AND THAT IS WHAT A GOOD COMPUTER COMES WITH NOW ANYWAY
     
  8. orbiter5

    orbiter5 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I reckon you could possibly get away with about 512MB if you have the likes of DDR2 RAM but if your still stuck with SDRAM like me (768MB at the mo) more always seems better with this DVD toasting lark so 1 - 1.5GB should be good.

     

Share This Page