1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can some one give the link for swap magic

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by halo109, May 4, 2007.

  1. halo109

    halo109 Guest

    can some one give me the iso file for swap magic and the .cue file and the dvd file plz..
     
  2. XbusterZ

    XbusterZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    asking for such things will result in a ban, please edit your post.
     
  3. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    Fuckin Idiots,swapmagic will only work as an original.Tell me how your ps2 will boot a fuckin backup without modification.
    And don`t use pirate backup`s it destroy the hard work of developers.

     
  4. rdn98

    rdn98 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Does it make you cringe, knowing you made a thread, come back to it, only to realize you made a mistake and have all these people bitching at you?

    Muahaha.

    Moral of the post here is this: Swap magic cannot be ripped ever. It has a unique burning structure in how it is pressed. It has like concentric circles of data with weird zig zags in them, so your computer can't copy it.

    And by some act of god, if you were able to copy such a disc, your ps2 will not be able to read it. It's got to be pressed for real in a plant or something similiar.
     
  5. lanepwnu

    lanepwnu Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i wont post a link to an iso but i will say there are alot on torrent networks. and btw it IS possible to load these without modification. its called rebuilding. use search to find out how
     
  6. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    Hi,if I´m wrong proove me the opposite,rdn98
    (Member)wrote it`s not possible to copy or use a copy of swap or hdadvance.You write something about rebuilding.I have a little question have you a little plant in your garage?
    Or how will you be able to rebuildt that?
    I googled for it and there`s nothing nearly you had described.
    Hope i see a reply
     
  7. lanepwnu

    lanepwnu Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you take the iso off the torrent network, you use isobuster to copy the files, you use nero to write the files in the order isobuster gave. then you burn and i dont have a little plant in my garage
     
  8. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    lanepwnu another question from me.Is your ps2 already chipped?If not i can`t believe that you can run swap or such things.But if it works you can do it with every kind of iso`s(like games)so we all don`t have to exploit or chip our ps2`s cause you are the one who find another chance.
    Greetings from germany
     
  9. lanepwnu

    lanepwnu Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you follow my steps you can burn any game and have it launch on any ps2 even if its slim or unmodified. the ps2 thinks its a real game not burned so you wont need a chip


    look here
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2007
  10. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    Hi lanepwnu thx for the link!!
    I have a question is it only possible to start it with swap?
    Or is there no need for any hard or software mod?
    Sorry that i ask so much.
    But i never heard of rebuilding.
    Thx before
     
  11. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    Hi
    lanepwnu
    I read the guide carefully and there`s something opposite to what you wrote.
    But i`m soooo stupid i will try this i have enough dvd`s.
    If you want i post a video to youtube so we all can see what`s happening


    poodude
    Junior Member
    9. May 2005 @ 19:18 Link to this message Report an offensive post
    this technique works on any ps2 using a mod chip or swap discs. I use swap magic, as I have a v12 ps2 and its just easier and I don't void warantee. When rebuilding the image, you just drag the files AND DIRECTORIES in order as in ISOBUSTER. Dont worry about dragging the files within the subfolders in order, it's not necessary. Just the files as shown in the main root directory in ISOBUSTER.

    (>*_*)> _-=`~~~~~~~~~


     
  12. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    lanepwnu lanepwnu lanepwnu nice iq test.I´m falling down you are really a good fakemaster.If you would get 1 cent for every idiot who try this you maybe a millionaire.
    Try it like me find new chances and not new fakes.
    But i like you anyhow.
    Bye
     
  13. lanepwnu

    lanepwnu Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how???? im have just posted a link to a working rebuild tut. how am i a fake master??? i think some people here are just idiots.
     
  14. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    ^^
    :/

    lol
     
  15. rdn98

    rdn98 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you saying, if you rebuild the swap magic torrent, then it will work?

    How is one able to even rip swap magic cd in the first place? I have a hard time believing this.
     
  16. Cybertick

    Cybertick Guest

    It`s hard for me to believe this cause i attemted it too(!!!NOT FOOL PRROF!!!)
     
  17. smokyrain

    smokyrain Senior member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,207
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Here is how to use the Swap Magic elf on a Fat PS2 using Ulaunch to boot it. One can also boot it off a memory card also, and use your older Swap Magic to boot it.

    use swap magic Elf:

    1. Launch the Elf with UlaunchElf
    2. press eject to open the tray
    3. insert a gnuine PS2 disc with the highest toc you can get
    4. press eject to close the tray, let SM tell you to insert your own disc

    5. Use the slide tool to open the tray (NO EJECT).
    6. swap the disc for your backup
    7. close the tray
    8. run the game

    I have not yet tried on my PS2 slim but would imagine to eject tray one has to remove tool A for eject.

    You can get more help here or on sk apps forum.
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2007

Share This Page