1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can somebody explain me what is a eo-a firmware?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by haze89, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well im new to psp im a quick learner and so far i learned about devhook i donwgraded my psp to 1.5 i installed devhook and experiment with it until get a 3.11 emulation but now i need firmware 3.3 to play a game . i learned about the oe-A but what are those? are they better thant devhook? can i play ripped iso games on it?
     
  2. tylerscoo

    tylerscoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oe means open editon a means the vesion of that. Yes it is better then devhook... Also get 3.03 oe-c dont matter how many people say 3.40 oe-a is better oe-c is a more worked on version. Also custom firmware can save you from a brick,play any iso,and play all ps1 games and why did you buy a game when you can download it (i know im a pirate) but i gave enough to sony i bought a 250$ psp and 2 4 gig memory cards and a 1 gig. I did not upgrade to 3.03 oe-c i bought it upgraded but i upgaded my friends and it is a winstaller. Also you get internet search google for "3.03 oe-c download" and you will find it... And you need a umd in drive to run games.
     
  3. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    sounds good. can i still play game which requires 3.3 firmware in a 3.03 eo-a???
     
  4. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no-in that case you will need to upgrade to either 3.30OE,or 3.40OE for your game to work.
     
  5. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks people very much.. one questions how to you runs you iso or cso using this????
     
  6. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    the iso/cso's go in the ISO folder in the root of your memory stick. Then you select your game from the PSP menu..alot easier than using devhook.
     
  7. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You select it right from your PSP's XMB I forgot what folder(sold my PSP)but its in the game section no need for Devhook
     
  8. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    HEY wow!!!1 thakns finally im playing the game !!!! thank you very much guyz thanks. Hey one last thing?? i succes in this but i have 1.5 firmware. can this be done in any firmware and motherboard?
     
  9. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    guys i cant run the game it says the game could not be started how do a fix this???
     
  10. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you can upgrade to custom firmware from 1.5 now..your motherboard doesnt matter at this point, you already downgraded.
    go to psp-hacks.com and search for 3.40OE easy installer
     
  11. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i alredy have it but now when i try to run a game i wont load it says this game could not be started they are iso converted to cso
     
  12. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    in order to play your iso/cso-you need a game UMD in the slot
     
  13. haze89

    haze89 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks i bother you guys no more i finally plaing the games thanks
     
  14. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no problems-enjoy your game!
     

Share This Page