1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can someone help me intall and run the Fastloader on my PSP?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Valisk, Jan 21, 2008.

1. Valisk

Valisk Guest

Hi im fairly new to this game, and i could use some expert help. Unfortunatly, my psp does not seem to be "stsndared".
    A friend of mine modded my psp so that i can now switch between kernels 1.50 and 3.03
    Also the layout of my files is confusing.

From left to right i have the files: DCIM, ISO, MISC, MP_ROOT, MUSIC, PSP, and VIDEO.

Inside the PSP File there are: COMMON, GAME, GAME 150, GAME 303, PHOTO, SAVEDATA, and SYSTEM.

Due to this layout i have been unable to follow any advice posted on this site, and i have tried countless times.
    I already posses an iso of "Final Fantasy Tactics The War Of the Lions" (it is in two parts) but it i remain unable to run it.

I have Fastloader v0.7.rar as well as the Fastloader - PSP Layout (which is v0.5)but have no idea where to put them. If someone could help me with this i would be very gratful.

Also, i know this post is somewhat long, but as my first one I wanted to be as thorough as possible ;)

2. mrgooey

mrgooey Regular member

Get a custom firmware. And delete DCIM those are for cameras. U or u friend most have put the MS into a camera of some sort.

3. Valisk

Valisk Guest

Mr. Moogly.
    thank you for your response to my post. I will try to do that, but where do you suggest that I go? And also, what firmware should I try to get? ( I know there are literally thousand) If possible I would appreciate any assistance you could provide me with installing said firmware .

If I get another custom firmware, will the one already on my psp be deleted or do i have to delete it beforehand? If so how?