1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can someone tell me how to upgrade to 3.40 OE-A help?!

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by cabanos, Jul 8, 2007.

  1. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i got firmware 3.10 OE-A and i want to play the transformers game but i need firmware 3.40 OE-A, can someone tlel me how to upgrade it to that firmware?
     
  2. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do i need to downgrade or can i just go straight to 3.40 oe-a?
     
  3. Ahshan

    Ahshan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can go straight to 3.40OE/, read the directions and itll tell you how
     
  4. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do you mean by go straight to it?
     
  5. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what do you mean by go straight in to it?
     
  6. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Okay simply put. You do not need to downgrade to firmware 1.5 to install 3.40 OE-A you can install it right from 3.10 OE-A. Heres a link to a easy installer, it is pretty self explanitory.

    3.40 OE-A Easy Installer

    What is a Easy Installer a.k.a Winstaller you ask?
     
  7. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where do i put the winstaller file in my psp?
     
  8. dEEz_nUtz

    dEEz_nUtz Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you dont...you download that file to your computer-and hook your PSP to the computer and then run the program...It puts the upgrader on your memory stick,you then run it from the menu on your memstick as if you were playing a game..
     
  9. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    oh ok! thank you so much!
     
  10. cabanos

    cabanos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i press install, when i connect my psp, when i go to the game tab and mem. stick....it says corrupt data? what should i do?
     
  11. PeaInAPod

    PeaInAPod Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,065
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    That is normal just run the "3.40 OE-A Update" from the memory stick.
     

Share This Page