1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot get into dvd

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by rcanada, Apr 1, 2005.

  1. rcanada

    rcanada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Wow, what an error! The message reads:
    "You do not have 4 mb of free space on any of your hard disks. Please removesome files and try again." The problem exists in the fact that I have
    36.63 GB free space on my harddrive. I have uninstalled the program and reinstalled it.
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    sounds likw house tidying time!

    do you have norton? go to recylce bin and delete all norton saved files!

    emtpy internet older

    empty temp folders! both of them

    turn off system restore and turn it back on again!
     
  3. wild77

    wild77 Guest

    What programs are you using?

    What type of file system is your hard drive using?
     
  4. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    rcanada,

    There is a tremendous difference between a MB and a GB. Are you sure that's what the error reads ?

    Also, Information = Solution

    So far you haven't supplied any information.

    LQQk, This is an example of the type of information we need, fill in as much as you can ~ it's all very important ~

    What are your PC's specs ?

    What programs are you using ?

    To rip ?
    To edit ?
    To Burn ?

    What Guide OR Guides are you using ?

    What is the name of the DVD you are trying to backup ?

    Is your media clean and free of "smudges", "scratches" and fingerprints ?
    What type of media are you using ?
    (Of major importance if you're having any trouble burning discs.)

    When was your last Disk Defrag ?
    If you have to think about it, it's been far too long.
    You need to do it now ! ! !


    When you provide us with some basic information, we have a better idea of what you're problem might be.

    Pete
     
  5. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    (Heh, heh, Rotary, you type so fast I always come in second -

    I hope I don't step on your toes :)
     
  6. wild77

    wild77 Guest

    ScubaPete & Rotary

    Both of you have my respect,I found many useful threads from both of you when I first got started on AD.

    ScubaPete nice web page you got going!
     
  7. pulsar

    pulsar Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Sounds like a FATS not an NTFS file system to me. As has been said by scuba, information helps!
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2005
  8. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  9. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Trying to answer your reply to your second thread -

    Try to uninstall your program through - Control Panel, Add & remove proggys THEN remove trailers from your registry.

    a Registry Cleaning method

    Go into your registry C:\Windows\Regedit.exe and do a search "Ctrl and F" for the program you're trying to eradicate.

    Example: DVDCloner II, Nero, dvdSanta, 123CopyDVD, etc.

    OR use RegClean ~>

    http://www.download.com/3000-2094-881470.html?tag=list

    THEN reinstall and give iot a shot ~

    Pete
     
  10. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I was hoping rcanada would have brought his other thread here but I could and I did (Lol)


    And Scuba said, "LET THERE BE INFORMATION !." and there was information,


    (am I good or what ?)
     
  11. Hallywood

    Hallywood Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You da man Pete.
    HW.
     
  12. fasfrank

    fasfrank Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    4,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Yep sometimes you really have to go after program remmnants to get them out. I'd probably get in touch with their tech support as see what they have to say.

    You may just need to abandon that program and go with something a bit more reliable. Pete has a list of methods that work here:

    http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/petesguide8.html

    This is what he says about the program you are using:

    1ClickDVDCopy- over-priced - a poor to barely average (in "Movie only" mode) 1-step program - very poor ripper (DVD43) - Ok for those who aren't concerned with quality - prone to artifacts (distortions and pixelations)
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2005
  13. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi all

    wow whats happened to this thread? is started out kool, i went to bed got back up and it EVOLVED, scuba you must have eyes in the back of your head, well spotted, and great you guided our man rcanada back home...

    so was the reformat currupt? i see your PID is OEM did you use recovery discs from a sony install (oem load allsorts of wierd and wonderful stuff...may need to check all settings like DMA / ASPI layer make sure your good to go! etc etc...)

    did you swap apps then to one that needs activation?

    Um... windows start button? there is something alien going on here? i would guess it didnt format only overwrite files all ready there ?

    time to do house work AGGRESSIVE type...i would ERASE / FORMAT! and start again...

     
  14. rcanada

    rcanada Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please accept my most humble apologies. I certainly was not offended by your inquiry; nor was it my attempt at being smart. I need people like you too badly to allow my feelings to be hurt. Presently, I am attempting to resolve this problem by getting a refund from 1 Click and ordering another DVD copier. My knowledge is too limited to dispute anything. Trust me, it is not my intent to upset anyone. I should have researched my choice more thourghly. On the surface, I thought 1 Click was the best thing available. I have been to Pete's website and I am looking at ANY DVD. I am open to all advice. Once more, and again, I appreciate all assistance and advice. THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU/TKU.
     
  15. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    then if it were me i would go for free POWERFUL apps called dvd decrypter and dvd shrink to start with!
     
  16. ScubaPete

    ScubaPete Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    6,324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    rcanada,

    You aren't giving yourself any credit there Guy . . .

    I wrote that guide for pple who can barely find the "start" button on their desktop. I'm talking about pple who are dumber than dirt, the way I was when I started. Heck, when I started, I was sooo dumb . . . ("How dumb were you, Scuba ?") . . I was so dumb that I didn't know how to get a drink of water while standing waist-deep in a sparkling crystal lake.

    All you do is follow the guide to set the stuff up and when you backup a DVD, it takes 3-mousie clickie-things to go from the original to the backup done in the drawer and all for the affordable price of "FREE". We all know you can do it - How come we know it and you don't ?

    Grab a "Coke" and your'favorite DVD and at least "TRY" my guide on Shrink/Decrypter. Follow the guide and I'll bet dollars to donuts that you'll have a dynamite backup before the "Coke" is gone :)


    @Rorary,

    The "Start" button he was refering to was the one on his program. I hate thoise 1-Click Guys. Their ad's are mis-leading as hell.
     

Share This Page