1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cannot start game

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by zooom1834, May 12, 2007.

  1. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a psp on 3.40 i try to a load GBA emulator the psp logo shows up then it comes and says game cannot start.


    Any guides on how to make it work




    Sorry im good with everything but psp
     
  2. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I'm guessing its a sony 3.40?
     
  3. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no its oe~a
     
  4. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no its oe~a
     
  5. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes he's running on oe cause if it was official sony it wouldnt have even shown up on his xmb.

    Anyways, for starters make sure you have a game or game demo umd in your psp umd tray. Also check your recovery menu to make sure no-umd is disabled.
     
  6. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i have a umd in the tray. Now how do i get to recovery mode
     
  7. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Turn your psp off completely. Then as you turn it back on hold the r trigger until your recovery menu pops up.
     
  8. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i did what you did and it says cannot start game again.

    sorry im acting like a noob but is there like programs that run on only 1.50 and not 3.40 oe??
     
  9. sat165

    sat165 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what folder have you got the gba emulator in? you should make sure the emulator is in the game150 folder. this should solve your problem.
     
  10. zooom1834

    zooom1834 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sat thanks that was it.
     

Share This Page