1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't backup house of flying daggers or kill bill Vol 1

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by trenton24, Jan 25, 2007.

1. trenton24

trenton24 Member

ok, I am new to backing up up DVD's as I just got a burner, but I have successfully ripped about 20 dvd's so far using anyDVD 6.1.0.2 and DVDShrink 3.2 with Nero 6 as the burning ROM.

However I can;t burn either of the aforementioned movies (they both give a cop protection error at the deep analysis stage)

I have also tried Clone DVD 4 (with anyDVD running) but the copy was very poor quality and skipped parts of the movie.

Most solutions I have read about on forums involve DVD decrypter but I can't find a copy of this except on limewire pro which is very slow and unreliable I doubt it will ever fully download.

Is there a solution not involving DVD decrypter?

Cheers

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

3. trenton24

trenton24 Member

Hey thanks for the tips and the link to DVD decrypter.

I tried the new version of anyDVD and when I used DVDshrink it froze at 2% through the burn process with a copy protection error.

I tried DVD decrypter and it froze at 28%. and now every time I load it it seems to freeze my computer. The sort where you can't even restart windows and have to pull the plug - very annoying)

I guess I can still try Ripit4me

any other idea?

4. binkie7

Give RipIt4Me a go - the link above has a step by step guide and set up and how to use.
    These are a little older dvd's that all these programs can handle.
    Try cleaning off the back of the discs w/ something non abrasive too.

5. trenton24

trenton24 Member

hey again had a win with DVD decrypter and DVD shrink for my backup of KillBill Vol 1, it seems that my IDE cable was loose on my DVD ROM drive which was causing DVD decrypter to freeze. I will give it ago with HOFD and let you know how I go.

Cheers