1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant burn all the cd

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by littleboy, Apr 20, 2005.

  1. littleboy

    littleboy Guest

    Good afternoon guys,
    I have a little concern about my cd burner. I can't burn a specific cd and it says that I have to check the cd if there is scratch or dust but meantime i burn it with my friend's laptop without problem (asus). I m not sure if i have to upgrade mine with firmware.
    please advise.
    thanks
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    does it burn other cds ok like the one concerned?
     
  3. littleboy

    littleboy Guest

    Hi Rotary
    yes it did burn other cds. only this one can't while my friend burn iteasily with his cd burner (asus laptop)
     
  4. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    is it a protected cd?

    do you both use same app to copy?
     
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2005
  5. littleboy

    littleboy Guest

    I dont think so because it starts reading the cd and stop at 8%
     
  6. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    what apss were used on both pcs? does your friend have hacked firmware?

    does he have a ripper app installed? have you tried different apps to get the cd?

    firmware is one thing to try, but not sure if it will solve the prob?

    and more info?
     
  7. littleboy

    littleboy Guest

    WE BOTH USE NERO (SAME VERSION)
    THAT ALL I CAN SEE. I M VERY NEW TO THAT AND DONT HAVE MUCH KNOWLEDGE
    THANKS IN ADVANCE
     
  8. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    is it the latest version? of nero.

    have you got an error log? from nero you can copy and paste here?
     
  9. littleboy

    littleboy Guest

    I will verify it. thanks a bunch for your time
     

Share This Page