1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't burn with xcopy or DVDDecrypter

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ogieo, Jan 1, 2005.

  1. ogieo

    ogieo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm a total newbie. I'm trying to burn with both DVD Xcopy Platinum, and with DVD Decrypter. Both kick my TDK blanks out as soon as they start to burn. Here is the error message I get with Decrypter:

    DVD Decrypter

    I/O Error
    Device: [1:0:0] HL-DT-ST DVD+RW GCA-4040N 1.15 (D:) (ATA)

    ScsiStatus: 0x02
    Interpretation: Check Condition

    CDB: 2a 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 20 00
    Interpretation: Write (10) - Sectors:0-31

    Sense Area: 70 00 03 00 00 00 00 0E 00 00 00 00 0C 80 00 00
    Interpretation: Unknown (Write Error) (0x0C,0x80)

    DVD Xcopy Platinum just kicks out the blank as soon as it starts to write, giving the error message:

    "Error writing to disc"

    I tried 2 other brands of DVD blanks, with the same results. I followed the DVD Decrypt guide. I don't know what to do next. Can someone help?

    Thank you
     
  2. Weirdo007

    Weirdo007 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My Fuji's just did the same damn thing. Took it out and it had some goo on it so I cleaned it rael good. Probably one of the kids picked it up with gooey fingers or something in my case. I'm reburning now, will let you know what it does shortly.
     
  3. bbmayo

    bbmayo Active member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    5,088
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    ogieo,

    What is the make and model of your writer?
    What type of disc'c ar you using +R, -R, or RW?
    Is this your first time burning a DVD?

     
  4. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    I would normally tell you to use the XCopy forum ... but can you post the XCopy error log?
     
  5. ogieo

    ogieo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok. The DVD drive is Fujitsu-Siemens HL-DT-St GCA-4040N DVD +RW.

    I am using TDK +R blanks.

    XCopy doesn't give me an error message...just "unable to write to disc"

    I have 74g hd space available. My computer is clean cuz I just reformatted, and have added back very little. Xcopy didn't work before I reformatted, either.

    I have burned DVD's that I recorded off Dish Tv...avi or something. The burner worked fine for that. I have not burned a backup of any of my DVD movies.

    Hope I covered all the questions.

    Thank you
     
  6. flip218

    flip218 Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    8,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116

Share This Page