1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant connect to XboX live i really need help PLEASE.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by jarrod22, Dec 25, 2007.

  1. jarrod22

    jarrod22 Guest

    Hello, as you see i need help with connecting to xbox live ive tried for days and days but nothing will work, Im using a computer
    Using a Modem and switch ( i prefer )< but i wouldnt care if it was direct either im using a speedstream modem and it fails at the IP adress. and nothing will help. ive tried everything please help.

    Anything appreciated

    Jarrod.
     
  2. mjfouline

    mjfouline Guest

    do u have DSL or cable

    Switches do not work on Cable.

    And also XBL has not been working correctly the past few days
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2008
  3. jarrod22

    jarrod22 Guest

    I have DSL, not cable so that shouldnt be the problem.. has live bein screwring up??
    Ive bein trying for about a week, any other advice??
     
  4. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    power cycle ur modem when u direct connect it.

    then run the test, see if that works.

    he's having an IP problem not XboxLive problem.

    so to break it down step by step.

    hook Ethernet cable into both units
    power cycle ur modem (unplug cord, wait 5-10seconds, replug in cord) this is the equivalent to using /ipconfig release then /ipconfig refresh in Cmd Prpt.
    on ur 360 goto network connections then test.

    if test passes then log into live. otherwise note which area the test failed at.

    side note, has this 360 worked on live for you before on current modem / internet provider?
     
  5. trellaine

    trellaine Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just tried to connect to XBoxLive and it can't connect. I ran the testing and everything was fine except the XBOX LIVE portion. I got the following error status report for whatever the following means:

    W 0000-000B
    X 0000-F001
    Y 00A8-E860
    Z 8015-1918

    any clue?
     
  6. jarrod22

    jarrod22 Guest

    Nope it has never worked. i tried the powercycle thing. It did not work, what else can i do??

    Thanks for the help.
     
  7. mjfouline

    mjfouline Guest

    Dude your banned

    and jarod u shoudl be bale to get one now

    also can u get on the interent mayeb you not logged in right

    in your modem
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 27, 2008
  8. trellaine

    trellaine Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just read on engadget that XboxLive has been acting up for the past few days! Eh to go MS. Just another reason MS frustrates the hech out of me besides all the many problems with their consoles and customer service.

    Bill is just laughing.
     
  9. fudpucker

    fudpucker Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    jarrod22 you need to give some info on what its doing or not doing,
    run the test and look to see what is failing.
    there are many many things that can keep you from loging in on live.
    the first thing to do is to connect straight from the modem and work out the kinks until your online that way, once your online than you can add your switch ang figure those kinks out.
    but you have to run the test and let us know whats going on if you want help. no one here reads minds.
     

Share This Page