1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant copy cellular

Discussion in 'Convert DVD to another format' started by jkswartz, Jan 21, 2005.

  1. jkswartz

    jkswartz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i used dvd decrypter. and it gets to about 30 percent and it says I/O error... interpretation:check condition. used dvd shrink and it wont analyze past 46 percent... it says cyclic redundancy . i ran anydvd with decrypter and i still have problems
     
  2. kjmuscles

    kjmuscles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sounds like it is either a bad disk or that you need to download a newer version of anydvd. Maybe it has a newer kind of css protection on it, like forgotten did this week. If the disk is good and you have the newest version of anydvd, then I don't know.
     
  3. starlymae

    starlymae Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I too am trying to copy cellular. I have the latest DVD shrink, Decrypter, and anydvd. It seems to copy fine, but wont play in my dvd player. Any suggestions?
     
  4. kjmuscles

    kjmuscles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What kind of media are you using? Have you used that same media to copy other movies that work fine on the same dvd player? Try using dvdinfopro(you can download it for free somewhere, can't remember where though) to check for crc errors on the disk. You could also try copying it again and see if you have the same problem.
     
  5. bardie

    bardie Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    jkswartz......the type of errors you describe are likely to be the disc. It is damaged, scratched or dirty. Run a lenses cleaner also through your ROM/Burner as the laser eye may be dirty as well.
    Whenever you see an I/O error or a Cylic Redundancy Check error it means it has something to do with the media.
    I hope this helps.
     
  6. 4wheel

    4wheel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey man just a thought but trey using a disc doctor to get rid of any scratches then try it....Or do you have it on you computer????
     
  7. starlymae

    starlymae Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using Vrbatim DVD's along with shrink, decryter, and anydvd. I have used these everytime I have burned DVD's and they all play fine in my DVD player. Just can't figure out why this one is giving me such trouble.
     
  8. kjmuscles

    kjmuscles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you try making another copy either from the original or from the verbatim disk?
     
  9. starlymae

    starlymae Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes, tried to burn twice. I am now going to try it using a diferent DVD type. Going to try RW so that I don't have three costers. I'll let you know if this works. Thanks for helping me!
     
  10. kjmuscles

    kjmuscles Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So you copied it twice from the original and both didn't play on your dvd player??? That sounds like something is bad with the original disk then, if you have been able to play many other verbatim movies with no problems.
     
  11. starlymae

    starlymae Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I finally got it to burn. I just ran the ISO file that I made the first time back through shrink and burned with decrypter. Not sure what the deal was but at least I got it to burn. Thanks for everyone's help.
     
  12. JohnAdams

    JohnAdams Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Where possible, I check "verify copy" as in NERO. Also, only burning DVD's at 2.4x. (Nero recently failed to verify a CD burnned at high speed "bad sectors")Slowed it down and no problem. I do most DVD's to a ReWriteable and if it plays ok, then I do a final burn. Only one DVD coaster out of over 50 DVD's.
     

Share This Page