1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant copy Meet The Fockers

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by themick07, Apr 26, 2005.

  1. themick07

    themick07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i am having some problems trying to copy meet the fockers. i have used both shrink and decripter, but they both mess up a 71 percent. could it be that i have a bad disc. if there is a better program that i could use please tell me. thanks
     
  2. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do a search mate... or check threads saying ' cant backup XYZ ' usually the same method can be used.
     
  3. themick07

    themick07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have looked and i cant find anything that mentions the problem that i am having.

    It gets to 71% and stops could it be that i have got a bad disc or something.
     
  4. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    do you have plenty of hard drive space? and do you have the latest version of dvd decrypter?
     
  5. themick07

    themick07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i have like 70 gigs free space and yes i do have the latest version
     
  6. B2D327

    B2D327 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I backed up MTF with the latest version of shrink with no problems. Check your disc for scratches and smudges.
     
  7. mele27

    mele27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got this to back up with no problems using DVD X Copy Platinum!
     
  8. mele27

    mele27 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    It could also be the DVD. Even if it is brand new. They can make defective ones. I had 2 different movies that was like that and there were no scrathes or smudes on them. They had never even been played. Try watching the disc 1st. I tried backing them up and could not figure out why until I went to watch them. The disc was defective and was started skipping about the same place yours quits reading. I had to return mine and get a good DVD of the same movie. Just wanted to let you know that this does happen.
     
  9. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    yes new discs being faulty is getting common place = scary...?
     

Share This Page