1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't Figure It Out

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by JStat, Aug 12, 2004.

1. JStat

JStat Member

I am new at this, and am using DVD shrink the proper way that was instructed in the DVD shrink guide, but I don't have Nero. I have Roxio. I put the files from the DVD Shrink process into a file called Caddyshack (obviously the the name of the movie I am trying to backup) and then the DVD Shrink produced two folders one that is Video_TS and the other is Audio_TS. First I used a DVD+RW disk and burned the whole Caddyshack file onto the disk--won't play in a DVD player. Next just the Video_TS folder onto another disk--still won't play. Finally all of the individual files in the Video_TS folder onto another disk--still won't play. I'm using the Data DVD Project feature of the Roxio software, and I feel like this is where the problem lies, but I'm not sure.

Thanks.

2. ccme

ccme Member

Roxio might be the problem. Download the Nero demo and try that. Uninstall Roxio before using Nero.

3. geestar20

geestar20 Active member

I might be that your dvd player doesn't like dvd-rw
    also what are your settings,in your targetdevice try selecting image recorder this will save it to you harddrive so you can burn later with what ever burn program you like (try dvd decrypter its free and works excellent). when ripping you should have an iso image. does the dvd-rw play in your computer?
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Spinning 2 TECHNICS SL-1200MK2
    GEMINI FX-7000
    ORTOFON Night Club Series
    2 AMERICAN AUDIO PSX
    2 PIONEER CDJ-100

[image]http://www.123dj.com/slipmats/DJ.jpg[/image][/small]

Last edited: Aug 12, 2004
  4. bigorange

bigorange Active member