1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant get CD Loader to work.... help!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by babelfish, Oct 2, 2003.

  1. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i have just dl cd loader for my ps2 (v4/5 cant remember) but all i get is the swap magic red border when trying to insert cd loader after the swapmagic cd

    here were my steps:

    :: insert swap magic cd
    :: let load then insert cd loader (burned with dvddecrypter)
    :: but all i then get is the red border, nothing like the one shown on the website...??

    help i wanna play my backup of soul calibur :) and tiger woods...

    thx peeps :)
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    could be a bad burn try re-burning with nero/cdr win/record now or try downloading a diferent iso/bin incase the one you have is corupt
     
  3. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just tried with nero express this time - still same thing... :( i got the rar with iso in off the cd loader site so im sure its a good copy.. :(

    any more ideas?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    which version of cd loader did you download it wasent the beta 3 version was it
     
  5. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    And you are using the swap magic CD version to load right?
     
  6. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got the latest finished cd loader from the website - not the beta one..

    and yes im using the cd swapmagic
     
  7. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    did you make sure your settings were correct for burning and burnt the disc at a slow speed(eg 4x)Disc type: CDROM-XA
    Track mode: MODE2 FORM1
     
  8. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have installed cdrwin on my work machine and burnt a few diff copies to test when i get home - will report back then
     
  9. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sweet - worked a treat - and i can play my backup of pro evo 2 now :)
     
  10. swarm2727

    swarm2727 Guest

    I need help
    I need detail instructions on how buld my cdloader cd using either cdclone or cdwrin or dvd dycrpyt
     
  11. Tobal_2

    Tobal_2 Guest

    I got my CDLOADER From
    http://www.geocities.com/jayteemaster2003/
    it is the file cdloaderv7_b4.zip
    (Last update/release: 3 October 2003)
    It works on V7 PS2 And My V3 PS2
    I used fireburner to burn the .iso file at 12x speed and finalize cd.
    I booted it up with action replay, swap for DVD game with high TOC and then boot whatever i want. This version has 3 boot modes, and there is a walkthrough in the file that tells you how to change between them. it works with DoubleCheck games as well.
    I also read that you need to use a 650 MB cd-r but i use a FujiFilm or Verbatim 700MB for all ps2 software/freeware and have had no problems as long as the data is not over 74 min._X_X_X_X_X_[small]PS2 And PS1 will never need a modcip... i hope same with PS3.
    Tobal 2 is sooo good on ps1 with english patch.
    gots ta love sqaure[/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 6, 2003
  12. Yaguchi

    Yaguchi Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what do you select to burn the file using nero? Cdrom?
     
  13. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i only got it working with cdrwin
     
  14. Yaguchi

    Yaguchi Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Where did you find CDRwin and what speed do you burn at?
     
  15. babelfish

    babelfish Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    www.goldenhawk.com - i used 1x cos its only a tiny ISO and i couldnt be bothered to search for a serial/buy it

    if you DL the ISO its got the instructions in there for cdrwin settings
     

Share This Page