1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant go Up Cant Go Down What now ? FW-3.40

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by kaiProton, Jul 11, 2007.

  1. kaiProton

    kaiProton Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ive got the Winstaller off the links Ive found here for my PSP to go to DAX 3.40 oe,

    Im running 3.03 oe-c,
    Ive also found out that afterdawn Forums say I need to go back to 1.5,
    so Ive found the Recovery, and run it from the Recovery Menu,

    and Boom, I get the same Msg as when I tried to run 3.40oe update,

    "You need at least 75% Power" or something like that,
    the only thing is, its says this when the Power is connect to the wall or not, no matter what power is in the Battery..

    anyone got any ideas

    (and lets hope DAX has a change of heart and returns to the PSP FW)
     
  2. kaiProton

    kaiProton Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK..
    forget it,

    I left it on charge for an hour extra, and the D/grade worked,
    now for the upgrade...
     
  3. kaiProton

    kaiProton Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    And... You can see from my sig, that it worked, Phew,

    there was a moment when I thought it was a brick,
    because after upping to 3.40oe-A I got into the XMB and was messing about looking at the FW version, and then the screen blanked and waited...... and waited... then it give me the Drive error that always comes onscreen..

    Respect to DAX..
     
  4. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    i dun think you had to go back to 1.50 :S im not sure, maybe with a ta-082 or sumtin mobo you do but im pretty sure u dun, tell me this cuz i wanna no, but i just upgraded a friends ta-082 mobo from 3.10 oe to 3.40 oe so :S

    EDIT: forgot to write OE on 3.10 and 3.40
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007
  5. kaiProton

    kaiProton Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I would Agree with you on that one,

    in the end I left it to charge for another hour, after it showed full Bar onscreen,

    and IVe got a TA-82 to do, Ive not looked yet, but I know, Downgrading mine to 1.5 then back to 3.40oe worked..
     
  6. mtroy23

    mtroy23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Make sure you are using the 1.50 kernel in the recovery mode.
     
  7. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    how come u gotta do that, im just interested.
     
  8. mtroy23

    mtroy23 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Not sure why but, the readme for 3.40 Open Edition REvision A Easy Installer said is needs to be set to 1.5. I had problems updating from 3.10 oe to 3.40 oe when the kernel was set to 3.10.
     
  9. marlino23

    marlino23 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    okay, that makes sence lol.
     

Share This Page