1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't open tray on DK DVD-915 Help!

Discussion in 'DVD players' started by zzzuppp, Mar 18, 2007.

1. zzzuppp

zzzuppp Member

The disc tray on my DK DVD-915 won't open anymore.It shows 'CLOSE' when the power is put on,then 'OPEN",then 'CLOSE' once more,and then the TV display says 'TRAY ERROR".At no time does the tray open.
    There's no obvious way of opening the tray manually.I've tried unplugging the mains,pressing various switches when on etc to no avail.I'm no electronics expert.
    Can anyone suggest a solution before I take it to the menders?

2. dvdlover7

dvdlover7 Guest

It shows 'CLOSE' when the power is put on,then 'OPEN",then 'CLOSE' once more,and then the TV display says 'TRAY ERROR", this is what you mention...i thinks the problem is OPEN BUTTON switch has been jam, you can try open it check for that cable to see it's jam or not,,have you still under warranty period? iF yes you should return to service provider...good luck......

3. zzzuppp

zzzuppp Member

Thanks dvdlover.It's not under warranty any more.
    How will I know if the cable is jammed? I'm no electrician.I'll try shaking it around a bit. :D

4. zzzuppp

zzzuppp Member

Another thing-if the Open button was jammed,shouldn't the Open button on the remote work instead? or does it link in to the same button?

5. dvdlover7

dvdlover7 Guest

Another thing-if the Open button was jammed,shouldn't the Open button on the remote work instead? or does it link in to the same button?

absolutely no,,all because it was on your dvd player, unless you cut the Open Button wire and then remote control should work no problem,, the thing is if your remote damage you have to replace new one,,,just open case and see inside it,, is any wrong with it first....

6. zzzuppp

zzzuppp Member

What kind of damage am I looking for? I'm not an electrician!