1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cant play dvd-r

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by xer0x, Aug 6, 2003.

  1. xer0x

    xer0x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just got a pioneer A05U

    Used DVD Decrypter, ALL FILES
    then DVD2ONE, ALL DISK

    Burned in nero
    when I try to play in power dvd it give me

    "8090000C
    copy potection key exchange faliure - key not present"

    used a program called 'DVD Region-Free'
    then it plays fine in pwr dvd


    wont play in philips dvd711

    What I'm I doing wrong?

    Thankx

     
  2. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  3. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Explain how you burned in Nero...?
    Are you burning within Nero as UDF or what ??

    It's not hard to use Nero but some ppl cant seem to get their head round it for some reason
    Never had a problem w/ Nero [full-stop]

     
  4. xer0x

    xer0x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nero 55 10 42

    dvd video
    dragged files to VIDEO folder
     
  5. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Use the method mentioed by Herbsman. Put file in a VIDEO_TS folder and burn as DVD ROM UDF/ISO
     
  6. xer0x

    xer0x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i tired that w/ no result
     
  7. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Have you got ASPI layers installed on your computer??
     
  8. xer0x

    xer0x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ah, I dont think I do
     
  9. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    Check 'Nero Info-tool' which you should have if you're not just using Nero Express...

    If you click on the ASPI tab you'll find that Nero has one installed & that should be the only ASPI Layer of any kind you'll need !!
     
  10. xer0x

    xer0x Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yes I do ver 2.0.1.59

    In FileMode, in PwrDVD, the movie plays fine.

    Ive tired making the dvd region 1 and all 1-8

    It still wont play it w/o using "region-free"

     
  11. herbsman

    herbsman Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Messages:
    4,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66

    After DVD Decrypter & DVD2One there is NO region there ...!!
     
  12. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Its best to install a set of Adaptec ASPI layers incase you want to work outside the nero environment as neros wont work then
     

Share This Page