1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can't run MGS:PO .dax on 3.40 OE-A

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Apossum, May 26, 2007.

  1. Apossum

    Apossum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've tried a bunch of fixes -- turned off NO UMD mode, tried deleting config.se, and have tried every emulator setting in .dax and I can't get my MGS:portable OPS .dax file to run (created from a full iso.)

    Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    Turn it into a .cso (convert) Will work then.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2007
  3. Apossum

    Apossum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    do .csos play on dax iso loader?
     
  4. Apossum

    Apossum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    nevermind that last question. Converted it-- same deal. won't load, just goes to a black screen. I have to turn it off entirely (system feezes, menu button won't work.)
     
  5. MidnightJ

    MidnightJ Guest

    You don't need a loader if your on 3.40 OE just put the .cso in the ISO folder on your PSP..
     
  6. Apossum

    Apossum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what does it mean when it doesn't show up?

    I put a valkyrie profile ISO in the ISO folder and that showed up, but MGS cso didn't.


    edit: thanks for the help btw. I'm going to try the full MGS iso and see if that works.
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2007
  7. frenchman

    frenchman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    probably a bad file

    The one I have works fine on 3.40oe a
     
  8. hodzic

    hodzic Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    before u get rid of the game try this
    Recovery>advacnced>advanced>disaable all three options

    good luck
     
  9. Apossum

    Apossum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've already done all the typically recommended things.

    anyway, putting the full MGS iso in the ISO folder worked fine. now what I'm wondering is why my converted CSOs and .DAX files didn't show up and wouldn't work (I didn't do anything out of the ordinary while converting them.)
     
  10. Oraseth

    Oraseth Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    simply put odds are you compressed the code when you converted, and since there is a reason why the code is as big as it is and not compressed that much to begin with.

    Odds are that compressing the code corrupted the file since the compressor really does not "understand" what it is doing. It just runs a set of algorithms that compress the file by summing repeated sequences. + other trick.



     

Share This Page