1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cant see channels

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by juc, Jul 29, 2007.

  1. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hey all, i just got the eurovox max v 2008 a few days ago, i cant see any channels on it, there's about 140 channels but each of them say searching for signal. it also says in channel manager beside type it says scrambled anyone got any suggestion for me?
     
  2. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    now its saying no signal?????
     
  3. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    check the incoming cable into your box
     
  4. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah its the cable is working fine when i plug it in the tv.
     
  5. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I dunno if this will help but turn your box off at the back and turn on again after about 1 min
     
  6. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no didn't work man. my heads fried here trying to figure it out
     
  7. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Sorry I dont know much about the Eurovox and was just trying to help

    Have you tried to clear the data and do an auto scan again

    Maybe you need to update the firmwa*e , If you go to the main Eurovox thread you can get some help there
     
  8. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Cheers man thanks anyway
     
  9. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
  10. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    anybody know how to get men and motors, the channel is there but no picture. its the only one im missing.
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Not available anymore.
     
  12. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does anyone know if you have sky cable will the eurovox work?
     
  13. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Dont think so , only S*Y boxes will work from S*Y cable
     
  14. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im watching the tv and from time to time the screen just freezes for a split second, is there anything that can be done to stop it?
     
  15. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It might sort itself out , leave it be for a few days and see how you get on , if not , go back to the Eurovox main thread and they can help you there
     
  16. juc

    juc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok will do. cheers
     

Share This Page