1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

card sharing

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by johnnyc08, Jan 9, 2012.

1. johnnyc08

johnnyc08 Member

hi lads i have shy digital in full hd package if i bought sat recievers would it be possible to share my shy card with these and how do i set it up as im new to this any help will do its basically family i will be sharing with and the kids rooms as well

2. fintannl

fintannl Regular member

3. fintannl

fintannl Regular member

4. tongs007

tongs007 Active member

certainly possible but i have no idea how to it. as fint says read, piopat has a good tut with others such as fint including more info. use search bar above mate

5. fintannl

fintannl Regular member

tongs, aint that hard. if you can put a cline in you can put the extra three lines in and make a server.

6. johnnyc08

johnnyc08 Member

The box i will have in.the kids room lads is golden media hd combo. And i have eircom in as i said im not that good with computers i barely use them could someone pm if possible and let me know how to link them to my shy box i think ill just try to get 1 up and running 1st see how it goes

7. tongs007

tongs007 Active member

i read piopats dm500 as a sharing box and it certainly didnt look as easy as inputting 3 clines :/ i could probably do it if i read up as i know its possible but simply don;t have the time with a new born and other children and a full time job, not to mention noone i know would want to share with me as its all above there head and not legal. but the original poster ive heard private share between family and friends is the best way instead of the big pay servers which i am with. complete waste of money in my opinion

8. johnnyc08

johnnyc08 Member

Does my shy box have to be plugged into internet

9. fintannl

fintannl Regular member