1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CCE won't complete encoding!

Discussion in 'Copy DVD to DVDR' started by amund, Dec 4, 2004.

  1. amund

    amund Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've started enconding some dvds like i've done lots of times before. But for some reason it doesn't work any more! I haven't changed anything that I know of, but I keep getting this message im the middle of enconding. I've tried with different movies but it doesn't work. Here's the error: cce encoding failed.
    MPVA VBV ovf frame# 0 (00:00:00:00) I 9188(18,0) max 8192,00(16,1) rel 996,00 1,12 qsv 112,00->112,00
    Does anybody know what this is caused by, and more importantly, how to fix it?
     
  2. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    amund

    Two things that might help.

    1) open RB and go to options, AVS options, and then make sure that you have "Convert To YUY2," checked. This alone can cause that problem.

    2) Clean your hard disk of useless waste and then do a defragg.

    Question! HOw much remaining hard disk space do you have?

    Some colleaques and I created a thread just for this type of question. You'll see it at the top. If you ask your question there you'd stand a better chance of having your problem resolved. It's frequented by Vurbal who wrote the guide here at AD, and by jdobbs who is the author of DVD Rebuilder.


    VBV=Video Buffering Verifier
     
  3. amund

    amund Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok thanks! The convert to YUY2 is checked. I've cleaned the hard disk and done a defrag. Still the same error. I forgot to mention that when I press ok on the error popup, there's another popup thats saids:
    vinfo_open() failed.
    Bad data frames=0<C:\BASIC\D2VAVS\V03000300002002.vaf>
    Does this change anything?
    By the way! I've got 46 gigs to do 4 movies using batch processing...
     
  4. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Delete your configurations settings file and redo your setup from scratch. It appears you're having an Avisynth problem.

    Provide this info.

    RB version

    CCE version

    avisynth Version

    Do you have this dll? DGDecode.dll (it's a replacement for the old one.
     
  5. amund

    amund Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok i'll try that!
    Im using

    DVD-Rebuilder v. 0.66a gonna upgrade to 0.67a in a sec.

    CCE SP 2.67.00.27

    AVI Synth 2.5

    Im not using the DGDecode.dll as last time I used it, all I got was a black screen and two black lines at the bottom. Instead im using MPEG2Dec3dg.dll

    You can put up a link to a working DGDecode.dll if you'd like to!
     
  6. Sophocles

    Sophocles Senior member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    5,735
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    118
    You'll have to go to Doom9.org and download this app.

    "[bold]DGMPGDec[/bold] - latest version of the tool formerly known as DVD2AVI"

    Open it and remove the DGDecode.dll, try placing it in the same folder as RB.
     
  7. Doc409

    Doc409 Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  8. amund

    amund Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, a little update...
    Ehm.. I've found out that it only doesn't complete some movies, so instead I used dvdshrink as this was smaller movies. I've tried to uninstall everything. I've tried to update my avisynth to 2.5.6 and I have gotten a functional version of DGDecode.dll. Now I tried to encode a movie that was 8 gigs, and the error message poped up again! At 98,3 % completion ofcourse! As this is to big a movie to do in dvdshrink I have to get this problem fixed!! Any suggestions?!
     
  9. vurbal

    vurbal Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    3,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  10. 64026402

    64026402 Active member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    What is your hardware setup.
    There is some indication there is a hardware factor in this problem. I personally recomend CCE basic also.
     

Share This Page