1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD Loader / Backups / AR / HELP!

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by rnsSage, Nov 19, 2004.

  1. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok first off I want to apologize for asking the 1000 questions already asked but when searching the forums I get so many confusing answers.

    First, I have a version 1 PS2, I think, my serial starts with U1 and its a SCH-30001. 10 case screws.

    I do not have Swap Magic. I use a homemade slide card. I have a backup of GTA:SA and Guilty Gear Isuska, I burned the ISO using Alcohol %120 ( 1x speed of course) on a DVD-R from TDK.

    I load AR, start game without codes, swap with CDloader and cdloader loads.

    I put a real game dvd in (Star Ocean)(by pressing Eject and NOT SWAPING) and wait for it to say PS2 DVD in bottom corner. Press X, screen turns red, tells me to put the DVDR in, I swap for Guilty Gear. Screen gets a pink border then screen turns black and I hear the PS2 try to read the Dvd in a continuous noise pattern.

    What am I doing wrong? Should I burn the games onto a DVD+R? And if your going to tell me to use DVDloader, can I load that with AR WITHOUT swap magic?

    Thanks in advance!

    -Sage
     
  2. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Bump, I really need some help!
     
  3. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I dont usually bump but I really need help guys please!

    -Sage
     
  4. phil31169

    phil31169 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i use dvd-r's exclusivly, cant speak to tdk quality or compatibilty though
     
  5. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    maybe you are one of those unlucky ones whose ps2 cant read dvd-r's or the backup u made was a bad burn, or u r using the really old TDK disks (which are bad quality - even though I use the newer TDK ones, old ones should work.) or the original disk u r putting in before the swap (to refresh the TOC) isnt bigger than the backup (this might apply especially to San Andreas since SA is 4.19 Gigs. Check on the computer for the sizes.
     
  6. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I switched to maxell and still a no go.
     
  7. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what about my other 2 theories:

    bad burn
    TOC disk not big enough (how big is the TOC disk anyways)
    ps2 not capable of reading dvdrs
     
  8. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have burned Guilty Gear (3.81GB) twice.
    THe TOC Is the 2nd DVD of Star Ocean Till the end of Time (4.33GB).


    What are the exact steps to play DVD PS2 backups with NO MODCHIP and NO Swap magic, while using Action Replay.
    -Sage

     
  9. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  10. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes thing is the original does not stop spinning! I waited 30mins and it SPINS!

    -Sage
     
  11. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ohhhhhhhhhhhhh

    when u put the high toc disk in, u have to press x when it says press x to play game on cdloader, and it will take u to another screen (it wont play the disk) and on the other screen u can swap.
     
  12. rnsSage

    rnsSage Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no im talking about the AR way to boot DVD games.
     
  13. yugioh2me

    yugioh2me Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the AR way to boot DVD games doesnt work, u have to use cdloader
     

Share This Page